graphics print this page

The access keys for this page are:

Additional accessibility information for can be found Accessibility Statement page.

Greater TorontoYMCA Logo
Board of Directors

The overall governance, responsibility and accountability for YMCA of Greater Toronto lies with the YMCA Board of Directors. This group of community volunteers provides vision, strategic leadership and stewardship for the Association. The following are the current members of our Board of Directors:

Diane Sinhuber

Diane Sinhuber, Chair
Senior Vice-President & Deputy Chief Auditor
TD Bank Group

Pierre Bergevin
Managing Partner 
Brookfield Financial

Komal Bhasin
Senior Director (A)
Research Administration
Ryan Brain

Ryan Brain
Toronto Managing Partner
Deloitte LLP

Michelle Digulla
Vice President, Marketing
Metroland Media

Martine Irman
Vice Chair, TD Securities
Senior Vice President, TD Bank Group


Mickey Jawa
Chairman, President & CEO
SatiStar Corporation

Maria Liang
President, Strategic Projects
Weston Foods


Tim Penner, Past Chair
Retired President
Procter & Gamble Canada


Ian Proudfoot
Vice President and Regional Publisher
Metroland Media - Central Division


Manjit Sharma

Manjit Sharma
Vice-President, Finance-Commercial & Business Development
GE Canada

Mark Shulgan
Senior Portfolio Manager, Thematic Investing
CPP Investment Board


Peter Sloly
Deputy Chief of Police
Toronto Police Service

Vicki White

Vicki White
Counsel & Co-Director, Legal Department
College of Physicians and Surgeons Ontario

LeslieWoo2015 Leslie Woo
Chief Planning Officer – Planning and Policy

Secretary to the Board: Kleine Achiles

Governance Guidelines: The YMCA Governance Guidelines are a resource for the entire Association. The YMCA Governance Guidelines are available to all stakeholders interested in how the YMCA of Greater Toronto (YMCA) is

Footer Bar

How to
Find my YMCA
See the schedule
Become a member
Find child care
Get a job
Find a camp
Find outdoor centres

Follow us on: